The adventurous 11 players of Ensemble 360 make a rare visit to Snape Maltings, showcasing the range and virtuosity of their programming and performance.

The intricate harmonies of Bridge’s lush Phantasy Quartet lead into Schubert’s enduringly joyful Trout Quintet, one of the most famous pieces of chamber music. Lutosławski’s Preludes are infused with the energy and rhythms of folk-inspired dance. Britten’s bravura Sinfonietta is a passionate and expansive journey that brings this eclectic programme to a brisk and thrilling finale.

Phantasy Piano Quartet in F sharp minor (12’)
Piano Quintet in A, D.667, ‘The Trout’ (37’)
Dance Preludes (9’)
Nonet (17’)
Sinfonietta, Op.1

Photograph Kaupo Kikkas