Some of the UK’s most talented young string players perform a wide-ranging programme showcasing their skills and versatility.

Featuring Britten’s lively “Simple Symphony”, an unusual arrangement of Beethoven’s “Pathétique” piano sonata, Anna Clyne’s “Stride” and one of Shostakovich’s most popular works the “Chamber Symphony”.

Simple Symphony, Op.4 (18’)
Beethoven (arr. Briggs):
Piano Sonata No.8 in C minor, Op.13 ‘Pathétique’ (17’)
Anna Clyne:
Stride (11’)
Shostakovich (arr. Rudolf Barshai):
Chamber Symphony Op.110a (25’)

Damian Iorio conductor
National Youth String Orchestra